

ESRF Student Day - Monday, October 18, 2021

09:30 - 09:40	Welcome and Opening Remarks	Harald Reichert	
09:40 - 10:40	Oral Session chaire ESRF Auditorium (limited capacity) and Online (zoom) https://esrf.zoom.us/j/95300163791?pwd=eU1XcCtaN0ZPRG9QbzV1Y0x1	ed by Francesco Sette LR2FFdz09	
09:40 - 10:00	Investigating the bassanite-gypsum transition combining diffraction tomography techniques Michela La Bella		
10:00 - 10:20	Staggered undulator X-ray source for low emittance electron storage ring Ilia Asparuhov		
10:20 - 10:40	Study of magnetically ordered rare-earth based MAX phases Maxime Barbier		
10:40 - 11:00	Break		
11:00 - 12:00	Poster Clip Session (2 minutes, 2 slides per poster) chaired Online (zoom) https://esrf.zoom.us/j/95726126668?pwd=cGVqRW9vRFVuYXhjdVppUVlj	om)	
	Poster 1 - Understanding how green additives control crystallization at the nanoscale Annet Baken		
	Poster 2 - Unveiling the properties of Warm Dense Matter for energy generation by fusion Sofia Balugani Poster 3 - Optimization of antimicrobial longevity in polymer-surfactant coatings Egor Bersenev		
	Poster 4 - Studies of membrane proteins using pressurised noble gases Sergei Bukhdruker		
	Poster 5 - Historical and industrial paints under synchrotron light Ida Fazlic		
	Poster 6 - How high-speed synchrotron X-ray imaging can help us better ubattery degradation and failure Matilda Fransson	ınderstand Li-ion	

Poster 7 - Damage evolution during thermo-mechanical processing of thick aerospace aluminium plates

Anthony Harrup

Poster 8 - From operando X-ray imaging of lubricant/steel boundary layers to the reduction of CO2 emission

Inga Kicior

Poster 9 - Characterization of plastic strain localization in polycrystalline Ni by means of 3D X-ray diffraction imaging techniques

Zheheng Liu

Poster 10 - X-ray ghost imaging

Mathieu Manni

Poster 11 - Monitoring sulphur poisoning of Cu-CHA deNOx catalysts by X-ray absorption spectroscopy

Anastasia Molokova

Poster 12 - Advanced diffraction method for characterization of Li-ion battery materials **Isabella Mombrini**

Poster 13 - Structural basis of melanogenesis enzymes **Yi Min Ng**

Poster 14 - Emergence of Kondo physics in the surface region of CeCo2P2 **Georg Poelchen**

Poster 15 - Optimized heat transfer for X-ray optical components designed for high vibration stability

Alicia Potgieter

Poster 16 - Exploiting Serial crystallography in structure-based drug design **Mahmoud Rizk**

Poster 17 - Operando stability investigation of ORR electrocatalysts **Michal Ronovsky**

Poster 18 - Performing Energy Dispersive Laue Diffraction (EDLD) by means of X-rays Color Camera Microscope (XCCM)

Charbel Sakr

Poster 19 - Uncovering novel drug targets of polyprotein precursors of SARS-CoV2 **Gian Luca von Scholley**

Poster 20 - In situ spectroscopy of emission control catalysts with tender X rays **Alexander Suarez**

Poster 21 - Nanoimaging of solid solution domains during phase transitions inside LiMn1.5Ni0.5O4 cathode material

Nikita Vostrov

Poster 22 - Developing scintillators with high stopping power for X-ray imaging applications at synchrotrons

Laura Wollesen

Poster 23 - Anisotropic effects in stress-deformed rubbers observed by Small-Angle X-Ray Scattering

Ilya Yakovlev

Poster 24 - XRD and XAS investigation of cobalt-based Fischer-Tropsch synthesis catalysts **Lipeng Yao**

Poster 25 - Catalytic dehydrogenation in LOHC technology **Olvido Irrazabal Moreda**

Poster 26 - Towards a better understanding of Ni superalloy failure: an *in-situ* observation **Pedro Damas Resende**

12:00 - 14:00 Lunch Break

14:00 - 14:45 Poster Session 1

chaired by Montserrat Soler-Lopez

Online (zoom breakout rooms)

https://esrf.zoom.us/j/93180177608?pwd=aDFCMTRZUEcwUDJPY1ZxMFVrUGpKQT09

Posters 1 to 13

14:45 - 15:00 Break

15:00 - 15:45 Poster Session 2

chaired by Patrick Bruno

Online (zoom breakout rooms)

https://esrf.zoom.us/j/94704784388?pwd=WHdHekNhZDJIQWxmVG1MTTg0YVJ5QT09

Posters 14 to 26

15:45 - 16:00 Closing Remarks

Gordon Leonard

Online (zoom) same link as Poster Session 2

https://esrf.zoom.us/j/94704784388?pwd=WHdHekNhZDJIQWxmVG1MTTg0YVJ5QT09

Organizing Committee: Patrick Bruno, Montserrat Soler-Lopez, Laura Wollesen, Michela La Bella, Michal Ronovsky, Mattia Colalongo, Eva Jahn, Claudine Roméro, Eleanor Ryan